RSS Feed

Continuous effort, meaning of this blog to me and Thank Pro. Evans

    While setting up this blog is an assignment from Professor Evans, which assignment I would be totally not qualified to requirement, I should still appreciate this pressure during the process. 

    Caring more on how to do and seeking for way of standing in those “Philosophy” topics, I know the most important different aspect in me with US culture lies in “Action”. Some people say, when Chinese friends get together, they would talk about “what is the meaning of life, who do yo get connected, who would be in charge and who has more power”, while when Americans talk over sports, travel, life experience and what happened to friends. That has been summarized as Chinese care about connection but Americans are more into life itself on the details. I don’t believe this could just category Chinese and Americans into such two dimensions but the notion really describe me. 

    The most important impact that overseas life throw on me is recognizing the beauty and necessity to live life on the ground and into detail. Get more than asking about what life means to you and knows what the world is, to live the life in every detail in action, such as learning a traveling, hiking or just watching a sport. There should not always be something gained from a “thing”. Accomplishment or purpose, had been alway asked by myself before doing something, which leads to take life into all parts as “projects”. For example, I would work heavily on preparing for an assignment or exam within two or three days just to live up to the assignment itself. Actually, that is what life has been for me, everything academic with which I could just spend a few days to handle well, treating life as a line of separate projects.

   However, at the stage of getting independent really on my own. I should notice the biggest necessity is to change that notion to view it as continuous efforts contributes to life success. Short time ago, assignments are just allocated burden on me while now I feel to find the real passion and value in what I spend time in.  To connect what the theory with what it really relate to the practical world. 

   Just like this blog, was supposed to post every week but still procrastinate until the every deadline even though a lot of ideas came to me during the semester. But I am determined to use this blog as a tool to build the new habit of continuous work within the 21 days and keep the good habit for lifelong!

Image

(picture from: http://www.iedgecorp.com/blog/continuous-effort-is-the-key-to-unlocking-our-potential/)

Leave a Reply

